Staff Recognition Awards

The College’s Staff Recognition Awards give us an opportunity to celebrate the success, determination and hard work of our staff. In various categories we recognise outstanding individual and team contributions and celebrate those who go above and beyond.

The awards are for all staff, across teaching and support roles, who have shown unwavering commitment and demonstrated a valuable contribution to College life.

Peer nominations are sought, followed by a rigorous selection process, to determine the winners.

Congratulations to all the recipients to date.

2020 Award Winners

Award Categories:

  • Curriculum Team of the Year
  • Work Based Learning Lecturer of the Year
  • FE Lecturer of the Year
  • HE Lecturer of the Year
  • Essential Skills Lecturer of the Year
  • Bright Star - Digital Champion of the Year
  • Team Player of the Year
  • Peer Support of the Year
  • Customer Service Champion of the Year
  • Effective Use of Technology Champion of the Year
  • Support Team Member of the Year
  • Support Team of the Year
  • Covid Heroes

2018 Award Recipients

Outstanding Curriculum Team of the Year
Special Educational Needs programme team

Outstanding Practice in Teaching and Learning
Craig McNeilly

Digital Champion of the Year
John McClintock

Outstanding Engagement and Collaboration
Work-based Learning Engineering team, Newtownabbey

Outstanding Contribution to the Student Experience
Barbara Esler

Outstanding Support Team Member of the Year
Adele Brennan;

Outstanding Support Team of the Year
Digital Learning team