Course basket

Your basket is empty.
Website search function

Staff Awards

We are delighted to announce the winners of the Staff Awards 2023, recognising the achievements and outstanding contribution of our colleagues in the 2022/23 academic year. Congratulations to all the recipients:

Curriculum Team of the Year 

Winner - Electrical Installation Team
(Michael Breen, Paul Gordon, Kris Kelly, Gregory McLaughlin, Ian Thompson and Iain McCart)
Highly Commended - Beauty Therapy Team
(Caitlin Lynn, Elaine Patterson Barr, Leanne Clydesdale, Sharon Eatwell, Amanda Black, Marlene Robinson, Alison Jackson, Kelly Allen, Rachel Evans, Margaret Hall, Kirsty Gracey and Charlene Balmer)


Winner - Health and Social Care Team
(Annemarie McAleese, Shona Wilson and Roisin O’Hare)
Highly Commended - Joanne McCourt

Equality, Diversity and Inclusion Champion

Winner - Seán Fisher 
Highly Commended - Hayley Millar

Excellence in Supporting Student Experience

Winner - Fiona Johnson
Highly Commended - Sheena Bradley

Excellence in Teaching Innovation

Winner - Karla Kosch

New Start of the Year

Winner - Lynsey Sloan
Highly Commended - Arianna A’Reina   

Professional Services Team Member of the Year

Winner - Pamela Steele
Highly Commended - Dominic O’Hagan

Project-Based Learning Champion

Winners - Chris Keating and Elaine Hegarty
Highly Commended - Angela J. O’Neill

Team Player of the Year

Winner - Cormac McWilliams
Highly Commended - Jenny Hutchinson

Best New Course

Winner - Level 4 Certificate in Adverse Childhood Experience
(Roisin Walker, Meabh O’Reilly, Lisa Keith, Catherine Murray and Fiona Coulter)

Professional Services Team of the Year

Winner - MIS 
(Suzanne Graham, Aileen O’Boyle, Cara Reynolds, Mary McCloskey, Anne-Marie Pennycook, Adele Brennan, Marie McMullan, Bronagh Williams, Glenyss Glass and David McQuillan)
Highly commended - Newtownabbey Caretaking Staff
(Cormac McWilliams, Henry Molloy, Ian Nash and Mark Hollis)

Excellence in the Community and Society

Winner - Aoife Sweeney
Highly Commended - Marie Donaghy


Winner - Lynsey Sloan

Lecturer of the Year

Winner - Paul Garrett
Highly Commended - Caroline McVey

Previous Staff Award Winners

2022 Award Winners
2021 Award Winners
2020 Award Winners
2018 Award Winners